Comic Book
Awards Almanac

American Awards
Non-U.S. Awards
Other Awards

Main Page

The Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award

The Clampett Award is named after the beloved animator and cartoonist Bob Clampett, director of countless popular Warner Bros. cartoons and the creator of Beany and Cecil.

1984 Forrest J. Ackerman
1985 Robert A. Heinlein
1986 Bernie Wrightson and Jim Starlin
1987 Ray Bradbury
1988 June Foray
1989 Phil Yeh
1990 Sergio Aragonés
1991 Comic Book Legal Defense Fund
1992 Archie Goodwin
1993 Jack Kirby
1994 Will Eisner
1995 Maggie Thompson
1996 Andrew Vachss
1997 Joe Kubert
1998 Frank Miller
1999 Jerry Robinson
2000 Peter Laird, for creating the Xeric Foundation
2001 Mark Evanier
2002 Herb Trimpe
2003 Alex Ross
2004 Mimi Cruz Carroll (Night Flight Comics, Salt Lake City), for her efforts in using comics for literacy and her involvement in children's advocacy
2005 George Perez
2006 Calvin Reid
2007 Neil Gaiman