Comic Book
Awards Almanac

American Awards

Kirby Awards
Info page
Summary of winners
(Award split into the Eisners and the Harveys in 1988)

Non-U.S. Awards
Other Awards

Main page

Jack Kirby Awards

Named for famed comic book artist & writer Jack Kirby. The award split into the Will Eisner Awards and the Harvey Kurtzman Awards in 1988. The Hall of Fame inductees were automatically included in the Halls of Fame of both successor awards.

Award known as: Kirbys
First year of award: 1985
Last year of award: 1987
Award status: Inactive
Awarded at: Unknown
Number of categories: 11-12
Hall of Fame: Yes
Award for children's material: No
Type of Award: Nominated
Nominations open to: Unknown
Voting open to: Unknown